THE WESCO CORPORATE FOUNDATION

Since our inception, we have been committed to enabling children to develop and grow in the best possible conditions. Beyond being a simple sponsor, we wanted to go even further by giving strength and meaning to our actions. This is how our Wesco Corporate Foundation was created in 2012.

Accompany
those who need it most

Childhood is a key period for the construction of the adult in the making. We are aware that not all children have the same resources and do not all evolve in environments conducive to their proper development. It is with this in mind that our Corporate Foundation has taken on its full meaning!

The first three years of a child's life are crucial to his or her development. The Wesco Corporate Foundation supports actions that promote the awakening, well-being and development of babies.

L

The Nurturing of Early Childhood and Parenthood

We support innovative projects that help reduce social inequalities and give the most vulnerable children back their confidence and hope.

L

PROTECTION and INCLUSION of children

Building tomorrow's world means giving children access to education, culture and sport. By supporting local, regional and national actions, we are acting to promote equal opportunities for all children.

L

INSERTION through education, sport & culture

For more than 15 years, Wesco has taken into account the impact of its activity on the environment. The company continues this commitment through the Foundation by supporting actions that promote education in contact with nature.

L

raising children's awareness of sustainable development

And concretely,
What does it look like?

The Wesco Foundation is a dedicated team that meets several times a year, a budget voted unanimously and several projects supported. In all transparency, here is our balance sheet!

children who have benefited since the beginning

projects supported in 2021

projects supported by the Foundation since its creation

returned

Our customers are also committed to us!

By subscribing to one of our Advantage Clubs, 1€ is automatically donated to the Foundation.

Our actions in progress

Committed locally or on a larger scale, here are the associations we currently support. Although their scope is different, all these associations have one thing in common: they work for children!

Ornithological Group of the Deux-Sèvres

The aim of this association is to study and protect wild birds in the Deux-Sèvres department. At the same time, the association carries out information and awareness-raising activities for children (schoolchildren, socio-cultural centres, etc.).

Thanks to the support of our Corporate Foundation, the association was able to initiate an awareness-raising action on the preservation of wetlands on the Galuchet marsh with a group of children from the CSC in the Tour Chabot district of Niort.

https://www.ornitho79.org/

A green mouse

The aim of the association Une Souris Verte is to encourage the reception of children with disabilities in an ordinary environment, to support their families, to train early childhood professionals and to raise awareness of disabilities from a very early age in order to promote a more inclusive society.

The support of our Corporate Foundation for the year 2021 will allow the continuation of the Family Meeting Places. These offer support and a place to share for families who have been shaken by the announcement of a disability at birth.

https://www.unesourisverte.org/

Together for Early Childhood Education

The association Ensemble pour l'Education de la Petite Enfance (Together for Early Childhood Education) raises awareness among early childhood professionals, parents and public authorities on issues of parenting support and educational benevolence through innovative initiatives such as the Dis-moi series and the Comprends-moi travelling exhibition, both of which are supported by the Wesco Corporate Foundation.

https://eduensemble.org/

Association Coup de Pouce

Present in more than 240 French cities, the Coup de pouce association develops extracurricular clubs for children who have been identified as being weak in learning the basics (reading, writing, counting) in order to improve their future schooling. In this scheme, parents are also included and guided in their role as school companions.

In the 2021-2022 school year, the Coup de pouce clubs in the towns of Cholet (49) and Niort (79) will benefit from the support of the Wesco Corporate Foundation to enable children in the first grade to start learning to read and write.

https://www.coupdepouceassociation.fr/

Apprentices of Auteuil

Apprentis d'Auteuil is a committed player in the field of child prevention and protection. It is developing programmes in France and abroad for the reception, education, training and integration of vulnerable young people and families in order to give them back what they lack most: confidence.

We have chosen to support the project set up within the multi-care centre "Les Premiers Pas", which helps families from disadvantaged backgrounds in their social and professional integration.

https://saintmartin.apprentis-auteuil.org/

Company Le Bruit de l'herbe qui pousse

By creating and presenting shows, the Compagnie du Bruit de l'herbe qui pousse aims to contribute to the cultural development of young children. With their show Olô, the artists question the act of drawing in the toddler. A show of material, puppetry and live drawing that stages the view of a child whose drawings come to life. Intended for young audiences, this non-verbal show was the subject of a residency with a nursery school in Cerizay (the town where our head office is located), the IME in Bressuire (79) and benefits from a scientific collaboration with Fabienne Montmasson Michel (sociology researcher).

https://www.lebruitdelherbequipousse.com/

the Bocage Sports Discovery School

Supported since its creation by the company, the Ecole de Découverte des Sports du Bocage puts the child at the heart of its project. Its mission is to awaken and introduce all children to sport.

Since 2016, we have been actively supporting projects developed around the social inclusion of children with disabilities through sport, such as "Cap vers l'Handi" or the awareness-raising and sports activities shared during the "Tous au Sport" day.

https://edsdubocage.fr/

Solidarity donations

Created in 2004 and recognised as a public utility, the mission of the association Dons Solidaires is to fight against waste and poverty. It collects unsold new non-food items from companies and redistributes them to charities that give them to people in great difficulty. From companies to associations, Dons Solidaires mobilises the whole chain of solidarity to fight against exclusion.

Since 2015, the Wesco Corporate Foundation has been supporting the association's youth section, particularly through the "School Kit" operation: a solidarity operation to provide families in difficulty with the necessary supplies for the start of the school year.

https://www.donsolidaires.fr/

Planète Enfants & Développement

Planète Enfants et Développement, a French NGO, works to protect and develop vulnerable children. In Cambodia, for example, Planète Enfants et Développement aims to reduce inequalities by providing education to all from an early age by building kindergartens in villages or by improving existing kindergartens. These schools will integrate the standardisation programme of the Ministry of Education and will thus reach the status of public school, ensuring their durability and quality.

https://planete-eed.org/

Association Par Le Monde

By developing digital and cultural correspondence between schoolchildren, the Par Le Monde association provides an educational solution to the challenge of living together in France and more broadly internationally.

To promote the inclusion of all children and to give students with difficulties a taste for learning, Par Le Monde has created the "1 Village" programme. This is an educational and digital exchange network that weaves cultural and fraternal links between schoolchildren around the world to make them curious, responsible and committed future citizens.

https://www.parlemonde.org/

You are an association
or an NGO?

Share your initiative by contacting the Wesco Corporate Foundation
at the following address fondationdentreprise@wesco.fr

LA FONDATION
D’ENTREPRISE
WESCO

Depuis nos débuts, nous nous engageons au quotidien pour permettre aux enfants de s’éveiller et grandir dans les meilleures conditions. Au-delà d’être simple mécène, nous avons voulu aller encore plus loin en donnant force et sens à nos actions. C’est ainsi qu’est née, en 2012, notre Fondation d’entreprise Wesco.

Accompagner
ceux qui en ont le plus besoin

L’enfance est une période clé pour la construction de l’adulte en devenir. Nous sommes conscients que tous les enfants ne disposent pas des mêmes ressources et n’évoluent pas tous dans des environnements propices à leur bon développement. C’est en partant de ce constat que notre Fondation d’entreprise a pris tout son sens !

Les 3 premières années de la vie d’un enfant sont déterminantes pour son développement. La Fondation d’entreprise Wesco soutient des actions qui favorisent l’éveil, le bien-être et l’épanouissement de Bébé.

L

L’ÉPANOUISSEMENT
de la Petite Enfance
& de la parentalité

Nous soutenons des projets innovants qui agissent sur la réduction les inégalités sociales et redonnent confiance et espoir aux enfants les plus vulnérables.

L

LA PROTECTION
ET L’INCLUSION
des enfants

Construire le monde de demain, c’est permettre aux enfants d’accéder à l’éducation, à la culture et au sport. En soutenant des actions locales, régionales et nationales, nous agissons pour favoriser l’égalité des chances de tous les enfants.

L

L’INSERTION
par l’éducation,
le sport & la culture

Depuis plus de 15 ans, Wesco prend en compte l’impact de son activité sur l’environnement. L’entreprise poursuit cet engagement via la Fondation en soutenant des actions favorisant la pédagogie au contact de la nature.

L

LA SENSIBILISATION
des enfants au développement durable

Et concrètement,
ça donne quoi ?

La Fondation Wesco c’est une équipe dédiée qui se réunit plusieurs fois par an, un budget voté à l’unanimité et plusieurs projets soutenus. En toute transparence, voici notre bilan !

enfants bénéficiares depuis le début

projets soutenus
en 2021

projets soutenus par la Fondation depuis sa création

reversé

Nos clients aussi
s’engagent à nos côtés !

En souscrivant à un de nos Clubs Avantages, 1€ est automatiquement reversé à la Fondation.

Nos actions en cours

Engagées localement ou à plus grande échelle, voici les associations que nous soutenons actuellement. Si leurs portées sont différentes, toutes ces associations ont un point commun : oeuvrer en faveur de l’enfance !

Groupe Ornithologique des Deux-sèvres

Cette association a pour objet d’étudier et protéger les oiseaux sauvages du département des Deux-Sèvres. En parallèle, l’association mène des actions d’information et de sensibilisation auprès des enfants (scolaires, centres socioculturels…).

Grâce au soutien de notre Fondation d’entreprise, l’association a pu initier une action de sensibilisation à la préservation des zones humides sur le marais du Galuchet auprès d’un groupe d’enfants du CSC du quartier de la Tour Chabot à Niort.

https://www.ornitho79.org/

Une souris verte

L’association Une Souris Verte a pour but de favoriser l’accueil des enfants en situation de handicap en milieu ordinaire, d’accompagner leur famille, de former les professionnels de la petite enfance et de sensibiliser dès le plus jeune âge au handicap pour favoriser une société plus inclusive.

Le soutien de notre Fondation d’entreprise sur l’année 2021 permet la pérennisation des Espaces Rencontres Familles. Ces derniers offrent un accompagnement et un lieu de partage pour les familles bousculée par l’annonce d’un handicap à la naissance.

https://www.unesourisverte.org/

Ensemble pour l'éducation de la Petite Enfance

L’association Ensemble pour l’Education de la Petite Enfance sensibilise les professionnels de la petite enfance, les parents et les pouvoirs publics aux questions d’aide à la parentalité et à la bienveillance éducative grâce à des dispositifs innovants comme la série Dis-moi ou l’exposition itinérante Comprends-moi, tous deux soutenus par la Fondation d’entreprise Wesco.

https://eduensemble.org/

Association Coup de Pouce

Présente dans plus de 240 villes françaises, l’association Coup de pouce développe des Clubs périscolaires à destination d’enfants identifiés comme fragiles dans l’apprentissage des savoirs fondamentaux (lire, écrire, compter) afin d’améliorer durablement leur scolarité à venir. Dans ce dispositif, les parents sont également inclus et guidés dans leur rôle d’accompagnateurs scolaires.

Sur l’année scolaire 2021-2022, ce sont les clubs Coup de pouce des villes de Cholet (49) et Niort (79) qui bénéficieront du soutien de la Fondation d’entreprise Wesco pour permettre aux enfants en CP d’entrer dans l’apprentissage de la lecture et de l’écriture.

https://www.coupdepouceassociation.fr/

Apprentis d’Auteuil

Acteur engagé de la prévention et de la protection de l’enfance, Apprentis d’Auteuil développe en France et à l’international des programmes d’accueil, d’éducation, de formation et d’insertion pour redonner aux jeunes et aux familles fragilisés ce qui leur manque le plus : la confiance.

Nous avons choisi de soutenir le projet mis en place au sein du multi-accueil “Les Premiers Pas” qui accompagne les familles issus de milieux défavorisés dans leur insertion sociale et professionnelle.

https://saintmartin.apprentis-auteuil.org/

Compagnie Le Bruit de l’herbe qui pousse

En créant et en diffusant des spectacles, la Compagnie du Bruit de l’herbe qui pousse entend contribuer à l’épanouissement culturel des tout-petits. Avec leur spectacle Olô, les artistes interrogent l’acte de dessiner chez le tout-petit. Un spectacle de matière, de marionnette et de dessin en direct qui met en scène le regard d’un enfant dont les dessins prennent vie. Destiné au jeune public, ce spectacle non verbal a fait l’objet d’un travail de résidence avec une école maternelle de Cerizay (ville où se trouve notre siège social), l’IME de Bressuire (79) et bénéficie d’une collaboration scientifique avec Fabienne Montmasson Michel (chercheuse en sociologie).

https://www.lebruitdelherbequipousse.com/

l’Ecole de Découverte des Sports du Bocage

Soutenue depuis sa création par l’entreprise, l’Ecole de Découverte des Sports du Bocage met l’enfant au coeur de son projet. Elle s’est donné pour mission d’éveiller et d’initier tous les enfants au sport.

Depuis 2016, nous soutenons activement les projets développés autour de l’inclusion sociale des enfants en situation de handicap par le sport tel que “Cap vers l’Handi” ou les actions de sensibilisation et de pratiques sportives partagées lors de la journée “Tous au Sport”.

https://edsdubocage.fr/

Dons solidaires

Créée en 2004 et reconnue d’utilité publique, l’associations Dons Solidaires a pour mission de lutter contre le gaspillage et la précarité. Ainsi, elle collecte auprès des entreprises les invendus neufs non alimentaires et les redistribue aux associations caritatives qui en font bénéficier aux personnes en grande difficulté. Des entreprises aux associations, Dons Solidaires mobilise toute la chaîne de solidarité pour lutter contre l’exclusion.

Depuis 2015, la Fondation d’entreprise Wesco apporte son soutien au pôle jeunesse de l’association notamment sur l’opération “Kit Scolaire” : une opération solidaire pour fournir aux familles en difficulté le nécessaire pour la rentrée des classes.

https://www.donsolidaires.fr/

Planète Enfants & Développement

ONG française, Planète Enfants et Développement oeuvre à la protection et à l’épanouissement des enfants vulnérables. Au Cambodge par exemple, Planète Enfants et Développement a pour objectif de réduire les inégalités en donnant une éducation à tous dès le plus jeune âge en construisant des maternelles dans les villages ou en améliorant les maternelles existantes. Ces écoles intégreront le programme de standardisation du Ministère de l’Education et accéderont ainsi au statut d’école publique leur assurant pérennité et qualité.

https://planete-eed.org/

Association Par Le Monde

En développant des dispositifs de correspondances numériques et culturelles entre écoliers, l’association Par Le Monde apporte une solution éducative au défi du vivre-ensemble en France et plus largement à l’international.

Pour favoriser l’inclusion de tous les enfants et redonner le goût d’apprendre aux élèves en difficulté, Par Le Monde a créé le programme “1 Village”. Il s’agit d’un réseau éducatif et numérique d’échanges qui tisse des liens culturels et fraternels entre écoliers du monde pour en faire de futurs citoyens curieux, responsables et engagés.

https://www.parlemonde.org/

Vous êtes une association
ou une ONG ?

Partager votre initiative en contactant la Fondation d’entreprise Wesco
à l’adresse suivante : fondationdentreprise@wesco.fr